Forums

Combined Assault Platoon :: Forums :: PC Chat + Advice :: Hardware
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
[moved] Deuce3R PC BF4 sadness
Go to page       >>  
Moderators: ‹«ÇÂÞ»›Lemon, DaMaN, «ÇÂÞ»Çýäñötïç, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›Priza, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›BeBop, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›Traker, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›TalonSix, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›SgtBlueBalls, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›SweetpeaOne, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›Deuce3r, ‹«ÇÂÞ»›cap10zeus, checkernz
Author Post
‹«ÇÂÞ»›Deuce3r
Mon Jun 09 2014, 12:31AM
Deuce3r

Registered Member #1470
Joined: Sat Jun 29 2013, 05:11AM
Location: Washington
Posts: 87
Ok for last week I’ve consistently gotten this same error ( Application could not be started correctly (bf4.exe) Error code: 0xc0000007b) Now I have gotten this error in the past where it would come up twice when the game begins to load and have clicked ok both times; the game begins to load. After our last Origin update on Tuesday last week I only get the error once click ok and now nothing happens, I’m just sitting there waiting in battelog with the blue banner and no little head pops up in the tool bar.
So first things first what is my system.
HP-Model H8-1212
Processor: AMD FX™-6100 six core 3.30GHz
Memory: 16 GB
OS: is WIN 7 64 bit
Graphics: Radeon HD 6800 series GDDR 5
HD: is 1TB

So what have I done so far:
1 Updated punkbuster, no luck
2. Updated my graphics card, no joy
3. Updated my Direct X in the program file, not happening
4. Ran the software fix out of origin, nothing
5. Uninstalled the game and reinstalled the game, no go
So I’m at the point where my pc is running check disk to see if there is any errors. So if there is anybody out there that can give me some good advice or some help I would really appreciate it.
Back to top
Radeoncore
Mon Jun 09 2014, 12:48AM
Rad Daddy
Registered Member #498
Joined: Tue Jul 15 2008, 07:36AM
Posts: 613
Ok, try using the AMD clean install utility, you can find a link to that on AMD's website. Run that, it will completely delete any and all things that have to do with AMD display drivers. Then do a fresh install of the 14.4 catalyst drivers. Also, might uninstall and reinstall .net framework and visual C++! If that doesn't work, then there is probably corrup dll having to do with the custom directx files associated with BF4. The check disk utility should Identify them!
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›NxCmp
Mon Jun 09 2014, 12:52AM
Registered Member #595
Joined: Tue Dec 20 2011, 05:51AM
Location: Colorado
Posts: 317
There should be DirectX and C++ Register installers in the BF4 install directory. I forget the exact location, make sure to re-run those. This was a similar problem I had with BF3 and re-running those included installers fixed it for me.
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›TalonSix
Mon Jun 09 2014, 03:16AM
T6

Registered Member #1409
Joined: Wed Jan 23 2013, 05:04AM
Location: Oregon
Posts: 460
What did you install before the issue. I have found going back to the working state of all software can identify the problem. Do others use the machine?

Of course uninstall all of your hacks as well.

T6

[ Edited Mon Jun 09 2014, 03:17AM ]
Back to top
«ÇÂÞ»Çýäñötïç
Mon Jun 09 2014, 07:58AM
Volunteer

Registered Member #11
Joined: Sat Nov 02 2002, 05:00AM
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1795
Very funny, Talon!!. It's a software, Deuce. Have you try the repair button in origin, yet?
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›Priza
Tue Jun 10 2014, 02:53AM
Priza

Registered Member #1423
Joined: Sat Mar 02 2013, 08:01AM
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 150
I know it's old school, but no harm in deleting your temp files as there could be something strange going on. You could also create a new profile and login and start up the game to see if you get the same results.
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›Deuce3r
Wed Jun 11 2014, 03:22PM
Deuce3r

Registered Member #1470
Joined: Sat Jun 29 2013, 05:11AM
Location: Washington
Posts: 87
Ok so far, it still is not working. So I ran check disk, defragged my drive, cleaned out all my temp files and cookies and still no game working. So Last night out pure frustration I deleted the game and origin and reloaded everything. Didn't have time to mess with it this morning to see if that worked, but if I'm on tonight at my usual time then high fives all around, but if not then I hit another brick wall and I'll try redoing punkbuster, updating direct X one more time. Playing BF4 is one of the few passed times I really find enjoyment doing. I have to get this fixed soon too because the wife has got me doing things around the house because she knows my game is broken. I mean I don't mind doing stuff to help out around the house but god damn lets clean the carpets tonight since you have nothing better to do, really. SO having shared all that I will keep you all posted.
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›BeBop
Fri Jun 13 2014, 03:04AM

Registered Member #133
Joined: Mon Jan 09 2006, 06:31PM
Location: Schertz, Texas
Posts: 4302
Oh I hated the line since you are available Like I want to be available on my time
Back to top
«ÇÂÞ»Çýäñötïç
Fri Jun 13 2014, 07:45AM
Volunteer

Registered Member #11
Joined: Sat Nov 02 2002, 05:00AM
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1795
I'm only available when the wife and kids are asleep.
Back to top
‹«ÇÂÞ»›Traker
Fri Jun 13 2014, 08:09AM

Registered Member #427
Joined: Mon Jan 21 2008, 08:48AM
Location: Bulls, New Zealand
Posts: 2342
I only available when i am not dancing. LOL
Back to top
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System